Bart Face Man Model from Pixabay

Beard Attitude — Man Frontier

Greg Prince
3 min readAug 1, 2019

--

Women’s nowhere land and manly men’s holdout to the end.

There is a place terrifying to women. A place only men will go. A zone of unshaven, often wiry and scratchy mess. The beard may be the last unique manly identifier left in the known universe.

Women can do everything a man can do and one better, producing a baby. The beard is the last bastion, the final holdout, the as of yet uncrossable frontier for women to master. (Or is it?)

Perhaps women will never decide to cross the facial hair boundary. Only time will reveal the answer.

Men, I implore you to forgo shaving every day. Grow your beards and mustaches out. Some of you will want a long or bushy beard while others need the highly manicured sharp beard lines. Many of you will opt for the goatee.

My preference is to let my stubble grow for 3 or 4 days then do a light shave. I have a close beard and mustache most of each week. I haven’t transitioned to the full beard yet but it’s in my blood.

Might a beard be lurking in the veins of every man? For each of us, the questions come: Should I? Can I? Will it be full? How will the world see me?

The answer my friends lies deep within. The adventurer, the conquerer, the nurturer…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.