Hacked

Beware of Medium Profile Hackers — My Account Has Been Compromised

I’m not on WhatsApp and I won’t send you my phone number but please keep reading and clapping my stories.

Greg Prince
3 min readOct 7, 2021

--

Cyber Attack Encryption Smartphone Mobile Finger from Pixabay

This morning I found out my profile on Medium was hacked. It was hijacked by this creep: https://medium.com/@rubaduejones and if you see that URL in a post supposedly by me ignore it, delete it, and curse it.

The person @rubaduejones is scum. They hijacked my account but I think Medium is addressing this immediately. If you see the scum bag sending you a message disregard it, please.

Great thanks to Steve B Howard NOVELIST and Terry L. Cooper for informing me first-off this morning they were receiving messages from me that seemed out-of-order(because it wasn’t me) and recognized the possible hack. It’s wonderful to see my fellow writers have my back. Thanks also to KS Copeland for contacting me about the scammy comments they received.

This kind of networking is awesome.

When we work together to help solve issues our world is a better place. I consider many of my fellow authors to be part of my extended family. While we don’t share any blood relation we do have a sort of a kindred spirit and this morning it was evident.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.