Photo by Yu Kato on Unsplash

Blood In the Street of Our Reason

Greg Prince
2 min readFeb 4, 2019

Coming to terms with going forward — responsibility and evolving.

The time has come to admit my wrongs.

To commit to the valley of the low and weak.

To remit my sorrow wrapped in my flaws.

So, in front of me behind my thoughts
buried and underlying every movement
and inch I take I can right life, dance, and song.

I can’t run I can’t hide
It’s frying in my mind

I can’t shirk I can’t squirm
It’s frying and now, now
I am blind

Eyes pouring blood in the street of our reason
roads calling for repair
collective spirit joining together
born, in a brand new season.

I can’t see
Lines are blurry
Clouds and moving in
So dense yet a whisp
but they can’t be moved,
no, they can’t be moved
Never ending and thick
Gonna’ get out, break out
Swim on a new tide
Stroke against a common view
Make our way to a brand new
Moon, to a brand new Moon

Winds blowing cold from melting seas
Heat building like a spreading disease
Time to serve the earth and
give our freedom to our home
Belong where we plant our feet
like trees claiming and giving…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.