Raindrop black and white GIF on Gifer on Gifer

Building Heart Raindrops

Greg Prince
2 min readJan 21, 2019

--

Patter of mindfulness.

Could have treated you with a softer touch.

Could have given you so much more love.

Could have not yelled and thundered as I did.

Should have been someone else for you.

But, I couldn’t if I wanted to

Waterfalls strip my soul.

Waterfalls tear holes, make me feel real small.

Make me feel real small.

And, sometimes it’s difficult to see,
but you mean more than the world to me.

Mean more than the world to me.

Waterfalls, waterfalls, waterfalls.

Spin me round make me feel small.

Waterfalls

But with your hugs, they cure the ill.

Restores my faith, gives me hope,
makes me a better husband and a father still
for climbing slippery, muddy hills.

You make me better every day and I give it back to you.

Want to tell you true my love, say it as it is.

Givin’ all I can and will.

I’m changing every day.

Warmer ways set on me cause’ of the heart you show.

Teaching me to learn new ways, take the path to grow.

Take the path to know.

Waterfalls are my friend, giving comfort,
help me to bend.

Counting on those Waterfalls.

Hope they never end.

Photo by Nathan Anderson on Unsplash

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.