Chain Broken Link from Pixabay

Chain Breaker

Greg Prince
1 min readJan 21, 2019

--

So many say I’m dreaming.
That I must be wrong.
Been living my life in a lonely song.

Now it’s time I gotta be movin’ on,
it’s time to be movin’ on

But I say there’s grace,
still, hope for change to come.

Open up my shell.
Get out of this hell.
So, won’t you join me and we’ll shake these chains.
Help me put the man behind and
make a new way.
Gotta grasp ideas about sharing equal sight.

Need to put away shame,
erase the struggle and the plight.
So, won’t you join me and we’ll shake these chains.

Let’s lift up all people lived so long in the shadow
of the white hand of fake fate.

Let’s go on without those chains.
Go on without those chains.

Can you feel what I’m feelin’?

Do you feel these words?

Chain breaker, chain breaker, gotta break these chains.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.