Fire Heart Heart Fire from Pixabay

Closer Yet

Greg Prince
1 min readMar 2, 2019

--

Twining of souls.

Tell me is your heart heavy.
Does the wind bite at your heals?
Won’t you guide me in the moonlight?
Keep our steps sure and steady.

Let the whisper of your gaze cool fires.
Sing a song sweeter than a piper.
Bring the world to a halt.
Give tiny eyes more than they desire.

Give a touch of your sharing.
Does the tide draw out your breath?
Won’t you guide me to the river?
Keep our strides together caring.

Lead me I’m a fool only for your dimension.
Talk in tunes lighter than a mist.
Bring time to an end.
Give small hearts more than they need for ascension.

You, my love, are treasure invaluable and incalculable.
See you when you hurt and when you are joy.
Hope to give you all you want and need.
Forever by your side, forever we are joined.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.