Conflicted and Corrupted

Greg Prince
2 min readMar 23, 2019

--

Familial backstabbing.

Interrupted.
Conflated and confused.
Base and degenerate.
Wrapped up around my heart.
Where has my love flown?
I’m drowning in seas of antipathy.
Betrayed.
Unfound and fearful.
Scared and crushed.
Destroyed inside my identity.
Where has my kindness hidden?
I’m soaked in seas of condescension.
Trapped.
Cornered and desperate.
Immature and angry.
Turned down piercing my soul.
Where has my empathy fled?
I’m burning in seas of contradiction.
Escaped.
Emboldened and inflamed.
Grounded and ready.
Stripped bare exposing my ego.
Where has my loyalty hidden?
I’m burning in seas of vacillations.

One day passed you were no more but I have no regret for your loss. I might have but the weight was lifted from me. What you did left an empty spot in me. I will never forget. Forgiveness…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.