Hello Greeting Hi Cute from Pixabay

Craving A New High

Greg Prince
2 min readMar 9, 2019

--

Send me to the sky
Drop me from the mountain tops
Rush me to the bottom
Scoop me up before I pop

I want a new high

Eat my soul and spit out me with disgust
Leave the tingles fizzing round my head
Spin squares digging deeper through my skin
Pierce me with your laughs and lust

I want a new high

Crush my spine and jelly my insecurities into giggles
Worry runs away
Flying with leaves in the breeze
Seeing new colors shapeless and flowing life
Circles in circles balance sheer delight

I want a better high

One which makes me think faster
One to make me whole
One gets me money legal
One turning me to butter
One crafting me finer than gold

I want a better high

One doesn’t leave me hungry
One knocks me out of bed
One for keeping me focused
One for building empires
One to make me happy and make sure I’m fed

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.