Emerge

Greg Prince

--

Tear down these walls.
Tear down inside.
Lines crossed and corrupt.
Cannot Hide.
Falls to pieces, fallen in grace, standing still in motion
my feelings are fried.

What does it mean?

Who do I count on?

So who do I confide?

Need something different, need it now.
But change isn’t coming.
Life’s getting sour.

Looking to the Wall,
going to rip a big hole,
even though I feel small.
Not going to reason anymore
with the doubt clouding over me like a film of gall.
Pull my soul out of the pit in my head.
Fill in the hole spinning with contention.
Make peace and accept.

Where do I hide?

Who stops the raping blindness?

So when to turn and face false pride?

Need to be someone’s hero, to provide.

Time to change, time to quit and begin again.
Fill me up and take my everything.
Give all away, let it out, on display, no doubts, moments gone,
wrapped up, all is…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.