Cacoon from Pixabay

Emergence

3 min readMay 7, 2019

--

Rejoining and overcoming.

Overcomes me.
i submit.
Descends in waves crashing waves underneath my outer face.
Underneath images upheld in my mind of who I want to pretend.
Ball of angst coiled and tight.
Deeply wounded still keeping in, in, in.
Tell me,
Tell me once again.

Don’t want saving grace.
Don’t want helping hands.
Hell, something easy to understand.

Suffer hungry soul in my grasp.
Loose bonds growing hooks trying once again to attract.

Turn my back on you vile voices.

Look away no entry here.
Once you had a place.
Now i live to feel every joy and pain.
To seek,
To find,
To endure.
Feel scorching flames.
Laugh and burn in their searing fire.

See the mist to swim in its rank.
Breathe rancid in.
Convert.
Chrystallis forming.
Wings shaped.
Yet monsters lie within.
Spewing darkness.
No light, no tunnel at wit's end.
Endless struggle carries through.

--

--

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.