Digital Art Music from Pixabay

Fantastic Aural Sensations #1

Greg Prince
4 min readApr 4, 2019

--

A tale of viral maniac covetous leading to terrifying possession.

Screaming, screaming in my head. Burning, pinching fills my mind in ripping torture, tears me from the sheets, drenches my bedding with sweat. The night is wasted.

Flames devouring my soul, scratching out my eyes, and pricking at the saneness I believe is still a part of me.

Head against the pillow. Eyes open. I’m deaf or in some kind of haze except for a hushed monotonous tone irritating and whining and distant yet right next to me.

The dream suddenly flashes before me as I close my eyes attempting to block the world out and fall back into a few moments of rest before the day begins. Cruelty and shivering anticipation fill the atmosphere. I see an unspeakable latent fear crawling toward me.

The shape is forming. It’s human and alive but only clinging to it’s last flirting with a spark of animation. Covered in blood and clear cut in slashes the body slithers in a crawl, head down inching its path in my direction.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.