Bubbles Clipart Animation from memegene.net

Fizzing Carbonated Buoyancy

Greg Prince
3 min readMar 10, 2019

--

Where is your everlasting spring and how will you access it?

I’ve spent my life wondering if I was good enough.
Looking for my pain in other’s eyes.
If they ’d approve of all my worries and my, “Did I do?” stuff.
But the truth is I was wasting time.

Chains couldn’t hold me.
The pit they threw me in turned in into a dream weaver.
Kept hope alive in a pill of shine beneath my heart.
Wouldn’t let em’ have it, put on a face to play my part.

Tiny bubbles, tiny bubbles floating away in the breeze.
Tiny bubbles, tiny bubbles float away trouble till it can’t be seen.

More than a decade spent in a separated world.
A light somewhere to grab ahead but too dim, the ticket not sold.
Saw flames lose meaning and sight once bright go thin.
World looking scary lacking solid plans.

Decided to thrive and spite the down.
Grew up to challenge and fight inside and out, not give in.
Left intact with a tear and my secret in a grin.
Might couldn’t conquer that spark growing patiently under my heart.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.