For Whom Is It To Call A Glory

Greg Prince
2 min readJan 16, 2019

--

Tending to realize and be accountable.

They are my bones.
I will stick to them.
They are my ideas
I will scorn them.
They are my thoughts.
I will delight in them.

Contradiction and wavering fill my blood. Taste the vinegar and feel it burn cleaning and disinfecting every drop flowing in this bag of meat.

They are my eyes.
I will not trust them.
They are my hands.
I will take them for granted.
They are my emotions.
I will grow them.

Contraction and cowardice are in my heart. Taste the boiling cauldron and feel it turn my fear into compassion and pure energy for motivation.

They are my feet.
I will care for them.
They are my ears.
I will use them first to discern.
They are my loves.
I will put them before me.

Concern and caring reside in my gut. Taste the harshness and feel it molting into direction with experience in a rational guide.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.