Crib Cradle Baby Bed from Pixabay

For Whom The Cradle Rocks

2 min readApr 27, 2019

--

Getting down to the baby basics.

Blanky loves me and I love blanky. Mama and Dada giggle me up. They breathe on me with those huge knobs on their face. What are those sounds they say to me, “Goo-goo, ga-ga.” Do I make those sounds?

My words are clear and direct. I always tell them exactly what I want. Poop, food, pee, my blanky, and hugs are all I need to do and have.

So, what gibberish are they speaking? Who do I contact to get a translator around here?

Someone will have to answer for all the nonsense talk. A baby needs quality input. I think I’ll voice my protest,

“Wah, wah……wa…..wah…!”

Baby Boy Girl Funny from Pixabay

Thanks for reading Bookworm Stories. To support our publication and get access to all our posts, please become a patron on Patreon.

--

--

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.