Photo by John Baker on Unsplash

Heart Scream

Greg Prince
1 min readNov 27, 2018

I was lookin’ to the skies
the sun was shinin’ in my eyes
and I was feelin’ oh so blue.

The moon was up high
and I really didn’t know
if I was awake or in a dream.

Then she walked by and
I let out a sigh,
my heart jumped out and screamed.

I’m the one for you,
you’re the one for me
This love will set us free. Yeah, this love will set us free.

Livin’ in a world
where hope costs so much and
I really have no luck.

But all the troubles fade away
I see a smile on her face and
all my down is turned to up.

So take me by the hand
help me to understand
the way to break these sad chains.

Your world set me free
so I circle around your star and
wipe away the pain to hold each other in locked arms.

I’m the one for you,
you’re the one for me.
This love will set us free. Yeah, this love will set us free.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.