Cartoon Smiley from Pixabay

How To Be Curated or Not To Be Curated? Why Ask?

Greg Prince
3 min readMay 20, 2019

--

Let’s hear it for the creatives who write because they must.

Who told you every word you write should be curated and vaunted with the likes of Dickens, King, or Hemingway? Where is it recorded? The promise my letters will be in front of the pack above all others and must be given priority on Medium escapes me.

Your writing is inspiring and full of wisdom. Your voice is unique and unparalleled. Why wouldn’t every thought be put on a pedestal to be loved by all eyes and souls? (These thoughts barrage my brain at various times throughout each week waiting to see my MPP results.)

Inspiration guides my creations.

Yes, I know inspiration is 99% perspiration and all that jive. It won’t come out unless we put pen to paper or type away. But, and it’s a big but, sparkle or a surge needs ignition in my gut before one word comes forth.

I have to have the mystic leaping-off point or pure drivel is the result of my efforts.

However, whoever reads my musings and self-thought perfection may not agree with my surmising concerning its quality. I find this to be the case many times.

What is worse is I may be looking for validation in a curator’s approval and acceptance. Why would a curator or Medium, for that matter, be…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.