How To Find a Reflection In Exhaustion

Greg Prince
2 min readFeb 18, 2019

--

The day is over but it just won’t stop.

On a string,

had a fling,

a wild write just to end the night.

Time is creeping and I should be sleeping but this damn thing keeps on streaming.

Can’t take my eyes off but I’m so torn;
this wire in my brain keeps me fried.

Fills me with filthy lines of corrupt stuffing that I ought to burn.

Shoots me to worlds where I can learn and I want to learn but that’s never enough.

The end of the beginning filling my soul so that there’s nothing left, no sin that I must bear.

Rips my sight out and tells me what I can think;
I’m going to break.
I’m broken.

Taring my spirit and eating my inside.
Where is my head?
What is my mind?
Can I think beyond my ways?

So I can’t fit and say all the right words and who the hell cares because I’m just absurd.

A wonderland of indifference except the pace is so fast.
Please take my hand and act like you give a crap.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.