Greg Prince
1 min readAug 23, 2019

--

I hate you and admire you all at once.
Well I don’t really hate you but I’m jealous. I work a tough physical job during the day(run my lawn business). Come home to get the kids from school. Make dinner. Train with weights 3–4 times per week. Other household duties. Do physical therapy. Then read, spend time with my wife, and finally get to write before I go to bed. Yeah, I know its up to me to make the time but I have to sleep.
Damn sleep.
Oh, I forgot about 20,000 other daily family activities but screw you for being young and having so much time to write. I’m jelly.
I enjoy your stories and poetry. I aspire to do as well as you on Medium however I love to get my creativity out and write because I love writing. Hopefully the money will follow.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.