Light Rays Water Lake Sunrise Solar Energy from Pixabay

Personal growth through adversity.

Illusions Pushed Aside-Haiku Series

Greg Prince
1 min readNov 19, 2019

--

Derelict lurking
Embraces chances inside
Waiting for my dreams

Blooded rancid yolk
Seeping open-shell cracks wide
Aspirations leak

Where are promises
Shrieking only twisted lies
Young eye’s dreams escape

Reclaiming breath bits
Difficult steps through deep mud
Strengthen earnest strides

Treasures gather slow
Dust turned into live resolve
Dreamer awakens

___________________________________________________________________

Getting down to brass tacks. The essentials. Putting food on the table. Where am I at? Where are you?

Money doesn’t flow. Food not on the table. Fuel not in the tank. But I won’t be broken. Yet, I have shattered to pieces in the best way.

To understand and trust in falling down so to be learned in the ways of getting up again. To ask important questions. To become…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.