Greg Prince
1 min readDec 22, 2019

--

I’ve been powerlifting for about 25 years. I’ve set a few records in my weight and age categories. Those records have been surpassed now. I’ve had a few training injuries the last few months but I’m training through them.

I knew a man in his 60s who competed and squatted with 2 artificial hips. And I watched a woman in her early 90s compete. She was awesome.

You could do a partial meet and just bench and deadlift. Look up Powerlifting Watch. You can find local meets there. Or Google local powerlifting meets.

All you need is an indomittable spirit and I think you have it. I’d train you if you were near.

Glad to answer any questions you have.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.