Life Filling Progress — The Why

Greg Prince
1 min readNov 11, 2018
“shallow focus photo of sea” by Ravi Pinisetti on Unsplash

Could have been more than what I am
Should have been more
Wasting time is where I excel
Never enough, never enough, still here.

Could have conquered more than what I have
Should have worked harder
Procrastinating is what I do
Always almost there, almost there, still not finished.

Could have cared more for what I did
Should have studied better
Wishing is worrying about what I can’t
Sometimes arriving, finally arriving, getting close to done.

Could have shared more for what little is me
Should have stood stronger
Learning is doing and changing what I can
Always striving, always striving, working now, it’s working now.

Not with much but rich in love believing in finding a new fit will come and
brings a lightness to the heart that fills the soul and begins a fire
burns in hunger and asserts desire.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.