Drip Pour Milk Liquid from Pixabay

M.I.L.K. Continued

Greg Prince
4 min readJun 11, 2019

--

The end of Chapter 1 and the beginning of Chapter 2.

I didn’t hear much of anything Roberta went on about. She ranted about all the “hub-bub” surrounding Stacey Nino.

“Wish I could teach that Stacey Nino a thing or two about being a mother,” Roberta said.

The gas nozzle handle clicked indicating my tank was full and that pinched me back into reality. I said, “Okay, Roberta nice talking to you. See you later.” Roberta realized she’d been cut off but didn’t give any homage to the snub and made a curt beeline to her pink Hummer.

“See you tomorrow,” was all Roberta said but I could tell she was annoyed with me by the way she rolled her eyes and growled a frown at me. Maybe my laugh caused Roberta to become angrier, she drove away squealing the tires of her pink gas-guzzler.

Who drives a pink Hummer anyway?

My thoughts drifted away to work. Being the project manager monitoring system performance for cell phone operations and other IT structures occupied a great deal of my daily thinking. Coordinating the engineers and getting WireStop, the company that hired me ten years ago, to fund all the projects in my territory required careful planning.

Today I had to review the schematics for a new cell tower configuration meant to eliminate dropped calls while handling a…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.