Caravan Desert Safari from Pixabay

Passing Over

2 min readApr 20, 2019

--

A journey to freedom starts with a tiny spark. Blues song.

Way down in Egypt land
Hebrew hearts hurt and filled with sand.
Little baby everybody would know
princess grabbed him out the river by his toes.

Grew up learned all the ways of the land
soon he came to understand.
Felt the pain and tears of strife
heard the cries for a brand new life.

Moses sang with his tribe’s Hebrew soul:

Let my people go
Let my people go
Let my people go

Big boss man Pharoh wouldn’t hear
turned his face away from their tears.
Brought trouble he couldn’t understand
from a force from beyond the power of his hand.

Let my people go
Let my people go
Let my people go

--

--

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.