Serving Heart

Greg Prince
1 min readDec 16, 2018

A helping of real adoration.

When I felt my heart fall into yours
couldn’t help but to, adore everything you are
and all you could be.
But to my surprise what I thought isn’t so,
you’re so much more, you’re so much more.

Now every day I watch you grow
all the things that you love and know and
all the ways you move and see means so much, so much to me.
But to my delight what I thought is only a small bite
how you devour with your eyes everything in sight.

You’re so much more, you’re so much more.

So there’s one more thing that I want to say:
gonna love you every day, gonna cherish the space you take
in every way and in every way.
So don’t you worry about the bumps in the road
flow around them, like water we’ll flow.

You’re so much more, you’re so much more.

Come on baby let’s kick in the door
we’re gonna open and explore all the things you may need
and you’ll find your truth and free your soul,
free your soul.
Because my honey, there’s no way to deny:

You’re so much more, you’re so much more.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.