Memphis Pattern from Pixabay

Singing Goosebumps

2 min readMar 23, 2019

--

A hop through alternate universes.

Feeling kind of lonely.
Looking for a reason.
Can’t decide which way to go.
But I’m already there, already here.
Have everything in place but my mind is scattered in the breeze.

Simple.
Straight into skin pimpled worry abuzz.
Seeing light crashing around me.
Air is jumping.
Energy prickling and biting my soul.
Thoughts burned turned into fuzz.

Want you to hate me.
Want you to embrace me.
Want you to want me.
I want to much.
I want nothing.
Leave me alone.
Exasperated!

Complex.
Curved in infinite bending concerns awry.
Looking darkly skimming circles in soul.
Breath is kicking.
Zeal forming and eating my unease.
Musings igniting formed from an origin cry.

--

--

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.