Vampire Zombie Horror from Pixabay

Slaying Owned Vampires

2 min readMay 3, 2019

--

Putting a stake in the heart of self-doubt and fears.

Eruption,
Corruption,
it’s sitting in my soul.
Laughing at the edge.
Can’t pay the toll.

Watching the wind.
Breaking all my bones.
Takes me in visions.
Drowning,
Suffocating,
Indecision,
Inaction,
Swallowing me whole.

But I can’t dig out.
Don’t bother.
Choking on a wish.
Sun sets on my desire.
Full of uprising.
Lost and uncontrolled.
I’m spinning, I’m spinning.
Nerve cut and bleeding.
Never getting old.
Soul dancing on a wire.
Fear overwhelming mashing my desire.
Still looking like I’m bold.

--

--

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.