Soar

Greg Prince
1 min readJan 23, 2019

--

Love to touch the sun.
Run up in the sky.
Come can you feel it now,
time that we ride, time that we ride.

Feel the warmth of love.
Feel it in your blood.
Trippin’ through the tide.
Floating to the moon, let’s fly.
Zoom into the night.

Let’s fly. Let’s fly.

I was singin’ up to the birds.
I was calling up to the sky.
This is who I am.
Nature spirit on my mind.

Been working on an outdoor high.
An outdoor high!

Now I’m breathin’ shallow.
Stars are in my head.
Feelin’ like a cloud.
Sparks are in my eyes.

Come on shout it out.
Come on shout it out.

Feelin’ good inside!
Feelin’ good inside!

Let’s fly. Let’s fly.

(Check out this rendering of the poem in my song here.)

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.