Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Splendor

Greg Prince

--

A short thought on recognizing loveliness.

There is a gleam that shines.

Inside the window of the prism in their eyes I find light, freeing light.

The warmth and truth pouring out in authentic splendor like cascades of delicate wonder.

More sensation than standing naked in a thunderous rain
a sight comes filled with a beam which cleanses soul and mind.

They cling to me and hold me in true feeling giving all and asking, begging, desiring my attention.

I would be an unfeeling ass to deny them,
their beauty is more than a physical embodiment.

I am humbled and taken into their needs before mine.

My wants become nothing in the presence of their splendor.

That is beauty: My daughters’ eyes pierce me with their love.

That is beauty.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.