Scary Crazy Man Woman from Pixabay

Stray From The Herd

Greg Prince
2 min readJul 6, 2019

--

Out of comfort zones.

  • Overwhelmed.
  • Overwhelmed.

Can’t get my head.
I’m overwhelmed.
Too sober.
Not noble.
Too wild on my own.
Not shy.
Too far ahead, too far behind.
Not fried.
Get back to my senses on override.

  • Overwhelmed.
  • Overwhelmed.

Deep in the puddle.
Old worlds dying.
Molds broken.
Must decide.
Smashed ego suicide.
Yolk is broken.
Shell is cracked.
I’m the sizzling egg on the sidewalk.
Brains scattered under attack.

  • Overwhelmed.
  • Overwhelmed.

Oceans inside running raw.
Unapologetic.
Feel strong.
Feel pathetic.
Making my own laws.
Rules don’t apply.
Apathetic.
Care too much.
Shouting in a desert poisoned and septic.

  • Overwhelmed.
  • Overwhelmed.

In a word full of lies. Need reform on all levels. Governments, politicians, old vanguard full money pushing buttons, creating desperation — stinging flies.

Die, leave us alone. World crying out “We will atone.”
Don’t need corporations telling us who and how to be.
Got to erase influences of hate and controls pulling groupminds into wicked seas.

Read between the scribble.
Don’t listen to them squawk.
Big mouths talking trash.
We feel…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.