Motion Waves Ocean

Strolling Through Tides

Greg Prince
1 min readMar 29, 2019

--

Blues Song

Time don’t wait for me.
Time don’t wait for you.
I just want to walk down these streets.
Traveling in these sunny blues.
Underneath umbrellas of grey.
Flooding tears float my hope.
Open up a world of pain.
Fuels our love, keeps shining through.

Walk down, walk down, walk down.

Baby shake with me.
Grind us to the bone.
Make us one in fancy light.
Make us one bring us home.
Darling flee and set yourself free.
Please turn away.
Don’t look at me.
I ain’t your hero.
Ain’t your mask.
Take me off.
Take me to task.

Walk down, walk down, walk down.

Unchain in your love and shake with me.
Here for you always my love.
Come back when you’re free.
Walk through the rainbow.
We go down the street.
Parting clouds will rain our love.
Forever together we’ll be joined in our bond of glee.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.