Stop Toilet Paper Man Figure Males Empty Fear from Pixabay

Humor

Study Shows 99% of People Want To Change The World But Nobody Wants To Change The Toilet Paper

Be the changer.

Greg Prince
3 min readSep 27, 2020

--

Just how does this work? Am I the only one who cares? I’m the only person in the house concerned with the rotation.

We’re not talking about just any kind of spin here. The utmost importance and concern must be given to this issue of tissue. Yeah, I take care of most household cleaning duties, but there is a responsibility, I feel, upon each individual to replenish the roll.

We’re talking dire circumstances, folks. I know I’m not the only one who gets pissed off when hurrying to the place of comfort, the rest facilities, the laboratory of inner sanctums, and assuming the required position, find there is no toilet paper.

Oh, the fam has had meetings, discussions, instruction, and pleading yet they persist in their forgetfulness. I’m beginning to think it’s a conspiracy. “Just let Dad take care of it,” kind of thinking. And me, the sucker.

I admit it must be my fault. I’m an enabler. The first step in all treatment is self-realization, acceptance of responsibility, and desire to change. But, where is the chronic Toilet Paper Changer’s Annonymous group? The shame, the shame.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.