Surrender In Release

Greg Prince
3 min readJan 5, 2019

To rise from the depth of a dark corner to face the day.

Ships on the sea flying to the battle
A dark horse shadows the movements that I seek.
Lines of frowning clowns walk by my thoughts.
But, I watch without moving;
Yet the scream is howling and building in my soul.

Dragons waiting to my left and to my right.
Hungry teeth glistening and waiting for the bite.
Into the hot and putrid mouth of debt my hatred springs.
But, I watch still and needy;
Yet the shout is roaring and climbing in my throat.

Flying fortresses zipping toward conquest.
Tentacles encircling and crushing my endeavors.
Where are thou mighty voice giving succor and rest?
But I watch hoping and laboring;
Yet the shriek is straining and crying in my gut.

Sharks dark and ominous rushing madly to the fight.
Fins rounding and tempted to take my very essence.
Calling simple mimes mocking each effort to illuminate failure.
But, I watch to erase and build again;
Yet the dawn and dusk do not wait for me.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.