Take a Break — Invigorate and Replenish

Greg Prince
4 min readDec 9, 2018

--

Find a piece of peace with a day of repose to recharge.

Up in the air.
Where have my thought gone?
Alone in agony.
Release is biting and scratching.

Searching without finding.
Letting go the only way out.
Looking without seeing.
Must listen, feel, and be to taste Now.

Didn’t know if it was enough. Couldn’t decide if the day was fulfilled. Wanted to have more hours left in me to do more.

Took a deep breath, smiled and laid my head down.

Tomorrow is another day and if the sun shines again and my eyes open time will give a chance for growth and movement.

No more can I ask for.

The words will come again to this feeling and fill the void. The smashed cockroach on my floor in its mush and remnants on the bottom of my night shoes lacks the chance electrified in the flashes joining and firing in my mind.

Seeing, and taking on the harshness of the day past alongside the victories, love, and sated happiness gives a shred of completion.

Yet, though there is so much one can do is there ever enough moment to do it? I think not.

What is judging me and holding me back but the shackles and restraints locked onto and inside this husk of covering masking import and…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.