Greg Prince
1 min readOct 15, 2021

--

The data you’re using is skewed. The average doesn’t equal the actual. While some miners earn a lot others earn next to nothing and this can easily be seen by viewing their app which show how much each address is earning, witnesses, challenges, etc.

I agree it’s great to inform but let’s not inflate people’s expectations. I’m trying to decide to get an 8db antenna and get my signal kicking.

You didn’t mention, or did I miss it, what a pain in the ass it is to have your miner keep slipping into relayed status and how difficult it can be getting to work right.

I was excited to learn about Helium and ordered my miner soon after. I paid for it and I’m happy to be a part of the network.

I was hoping to earn a few or more helium a day but I’m not there yet or even close. Hopefully, I’ll change this soon. This has not been an easy journey but nothing worthwhile usually is. Passive income from helium can be had.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.