Television TV Retro from Pixabay

The Fuzz

Greg Prince
1 min readFeb 13, 2019

--

Buzzing in brain overload.

Moving through my head like an addict:

Static,
Static.

Moving through my head like an addict:

Static,
Static.

I’m an addict.
Not rational.
But, I’m national.
Watch me be happy now.
I’m going to cash it all.

Static,
Static.

Facts don’t matter anymore.
Say anything.
Emotions flipped like a marionette.

Got you on my string
tell you what to think
what to watch
what to eat
what to drink.

Static,
Static.

You're my addict.
I’m an addict.

Can’t stop it now.
Got me hooked in
to your looking.
Can’t help it now.
I’m an addict.

Static,
Static.

Moving through my head like an addict.

Static,
Static.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.