Bob Marley Reggae Face from Pixabay

The Love of One Lives On In A Song

Greg Prince
2 min readAug 19, 2019

--

You may share the same sway to the beautiful words and release this awesome music brings.

I’m not gonna worry.
Not about a thing.
You see birds are singing right by my window.
On a tree limb.
Make my soul happy.
Make me fade into a song.

Bob Marley’s joy is riding me along.
Can’t control the feeling.
Let every note, imperfect and clean, chime in.
Not going to worry.
The melody is free inside my soul.
Tone is humming with the cars passing me by.

Though the world’s trying to bring me down,
not going to worry.
One day I’m going to wake up living inside this crazy dream.
Nothing is going to be like it seems.
But that tune going to fly me away.
Whenever I hear it, no matter the place or the day.

Take all my worries.
Stow them in a doorway of change.
Birds are chirping so brightly.
The song has changed me for its length.
Try to keep the feeling going.
Live the smile the singalong brings.
Moments out of time, a force I won’t betray.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.