Tree Nature Wood from Pixabay

They Call Me Tree

1 min readApr 20, 2019

--

A well of life to them that seek.

The morning dew and food-light freshen my core.
Inspired.
My thousands shake in the breeze, little leaves, little leaves.
How I love you each and every one.
Breathing into the ocean of atmosphere on this orb sustaining all life,
an afterthought for a dog to piss on.
But, even so, my process is chemical wonder and the piss will be used as sustenance.
I am mighty.
My shade is a blessing.
Give all of my being for every one of those human bugs.
Gnawing away at the hand which fed them from their puny existence.
My countenance overlooked but by a few.
Meditation and patience are in every fiber, my every fiber.
Strong and tall, flexible and wise in each limb and branch.
I am home to every creature.

Behold beauty in all my forms and ways.

--

--

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.