Cafe Plant Red Cafe from Pixabay

Tree Speaks — Kopi Luwak Coffee

2 min readMay 3, 2019

--

Damn hands all over me. Branches oh branches, beloved children of mine our labors never cease. Our berries, our fruit stripped and plundered.

The season of our rest will come soon precious arms of my growing and flourish. Birds, monkeys, and civets snacking on my fruit.

But why do they keep those civets caged? So funny to collect their droppings. I sense my berries inside the civets waste. What could the hands want with such excretion?

Hands collecting but why? Taking my cherries my seed. Watching hands killing my seed in boiling water and drinking their blood so horrifying. All I can do to give birth to more fruit.

What can a tree do?

But to give, give, give.

Please give me strength, oh sun. Pour down on me sky that I may have a bountiful harvest. Giving Gaea enrich me with your nutrients and damp comfort.

My leaves a sacrifice for the ground. I share and cooperate with all around. So many creatures light upon my wealth. They bring love and tenderness to my work.

--

--

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.