Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Tribute To Alanis Morissette

Greg Prince
2 min readFeb 2, 2019

--

She reached my hurt and her rebellion spoke to me in her speaking for personal value.

On And Lost

You should know
What I’m feeling
When you left
It grew a pit inside

You should know
I’m still growing
Nothing left to hide

Fear inside me
Turned to hate and healing

You should know
I don’t want the best for you
For the love you stole
Left a pit in my heart

On and lost and now I’m found
On and lost and now I’m found

On and lost
On and lost

On and on and on

You took my reason
And you smashed my soul

And you should know
I’m back alive again
Your eyes in my dreams remind me
of who I don’t want to be

Now I’m here
and regret has flown away

I won’t fear

On and lost and now I’m found
On and lost and now I’m found

On and lost
On and lost

On and on and on

You split me down the middle
ripped me open, exposed my underside
when I’m scared

But now I’m feeling fine

Just one look in the mirror
takes me back

I cannot hide, don’t want to hide

Thanks for reminding me it’s all in my mind,
In my mind
Just one look in the mirror takes away the time

On and lost and now I’m found
On and lost and now I’m found

On and lost
On and lost

Now I’m found.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.