Treasure Chest Treasure from Pixabay

Unborrowed id

Greg Prince
2 min readJun 25, 2019

--

Treasure in between.

I’m tainted
Antiquated
Soul is cracked
Shape of a rotten dirge
Outcast beyond anarchist
Crying in the lonely
Don’t sing for me
Too sloppy
Won’t need sympathy
Sharp hurt more comforting
Play in the broken glass
Feel good
Broken like I be
Should be history
Chomping down getting dirty
Scattered
Scattered
Scattered
Searching, always searching
Found light sprayed on a strobe fan of fading illumination
Cringe no more
Standing in the shadow of an aspiration unfulfilled
I reach still
Weaving
Baskets to catch falling hearts
No end in sight only fresh starts>less is more
= cons >more than pros
Don’t suppose (+) or (-) anymore
Just do
No, only be
Where does it end?
Join the endless see
Flying high
Visions collecting, melding, arriving, flowing vast capacity
Help
Strain
Deflect
Restrain
Show some damn resolve
Cannot assume
Stick it through
Puzzles must be solved

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.