Change Megaphone

Watch Who You Post With — Rebel Against Losing Writing Rights

Greg Prince
3 min readApr 3, 2019

--

Choose carefully which stories you wish to put in a publication.

Rise Up

Schism and not afraid
Upfront, ready, bold
Find the courage
Bare my back to the lash
My want to upbraid
Feel I for my kind
Let us not be cowed
Let us not be blind.

One of the reasons I joined Medium is because of the freedom it represents. Publishing is free to do, so awesome.

Then, one may earn money with their writing with very little restrictions on subject matter or content. Brilliant! A dream chance for an aspiring writer to grow an audience, be read, and explore creative writing avenues.

But, temptation rears it’s ugly siren’s call.

PUBLICATIONS

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Popular and an established method to reach more eyes. Drat! What is this evil creeping and standing among us? So they seem benign and only for our benefit.

Oh yeah, baby, I want to be popular. I want more reads. I want. I want. I want. Where has my art gone?

Must be in publications.

Must be part of the machine.

Must be one with groupthink.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.