Photo by Lidya Nada on Unsplash

Why It Hurts To See But We Must

Greg Prince
3 min readJan 11, 2019

Looking at the inside from the inside out.

When I’m feeling down and the world is upside down I look into the sea.
The sea of all that’s in the air, the see around fills my soul with cares; And what could give me more than this that you would greet me with a smile and kiss.

This kiss of life inside our eyes surrounds us in tender truth.

All that soothes found in a breath turning smiles and laughter giving pause. Can I fill the thoughts and clause which might help a real need and cause to help the world one word at a time?

Join me in this calm parade let us have a peaceful tirade and send a message to those who lead.

Plant a garden, plant a seed, hear our voices and do proceed. Have mercy and forget yourself, serve us please in diligence and in health.

We reach for you whom we elect, count on you to direct in conscience and good faith, don’t forget and don’t erase the good we blessed you with.

Now hear me those which look deep inside to find the way to abide. Join me in this cavalcade for new beginnings and a new face.

Within our care springs eternal bright sides where no evil finds a place to hide. Let us act like a child, empty open sponges yet filled with wisdom gained in time.

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.