Delicious Zone! by Gregory Prince

Zen Oreoz — The Art of Appreciation!

Greg Prince
3 min readMar 10, 2019

--

An AWAKE! moment with my Daughter

This last few weeks my 8-year-old daughter and I share 10 minutes almost every night learning Spanish together. It’s a time we can’t wait for every day.

I bought a course on beginner’s Spanish on Udemy because she said she was excited to learn the language with me.

Awesome times indeed!

Uninterrupted, one on one time often filled with laughter and silliness. Rebecca is a sponge and she soaks up new knowledge.

Each lesson rewards me with a great treasure watching her gears turn radiating wonder exploding in her eyes.

Last night a magical moment sparked. We were reviewing the word for carrot in Spanish, “zanahorias.” It’s a funny word to say and Rebecca finds it hilarious and goofy.

The sparkle Rebecca glows with is infectious and our shared time is precious.

A creative dazzle-zap cracks us up!

The words spring from her like a zany flash. Rebecca laughs out in a mocking giggle, “Zen Oreoz!”

Both of us smile and break out in a roar of belly shaking chuckles. It’s space in time without any boundaries, anxiety, or worry. It transforms me, takes away the stress of paying the bills or being…

--

--

Greg Prince

Bringing real feelings along with messages of inspiration and imagination to life. Awakening is the symptom of my infectious condition. Poetry is my condition.